Puerto Rico

A field with wind turbines in the background.

We have been a proud member of the Puerto Rican business community for nearly four decades, and we are committed to continue contributing to the Island’s economic development, natural resources protection, and quality of community life enhancement.


Bayer in Puerto Rico


Bayer's products and services are designed to benefit people by supporting efforts to overcome the major challenges presented by a growing and aging global population.


Crop Science

Headquartered in Juana Diaz, our Crop Science division focuses on advanced assisted breeding research and development. Corn, soy, and cotton seeds are developed for superior performance for farmers. 


The seeds produced in Puerto Rico are then sent to other Bayer sites for additional testing and for large-scale seed production, supporting our global breeding and product supply.  


Bayer in Puerto Rico Greenhouse


Consumer Health

From the heart of the Puerto Rico metropolitan area, our Consumer Health division has operated primarily in the non-prescription health products sale and distribution for over 28 years. Located in Guaynabo, our operations span the entire Island, serving pharmacies, drugstores, and retailers.


Award Winning Community Engagement

In Puerto Rico, Bayer has earned such honors as the 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015 “Los Mejores Patronos en Puerto Rico” Award in the Medium Business Category, as well as being inducted in the Puerto Rican Agriculture Hall of Fame in April of 2013. Bayer was also awarded the 2018 CEIBA Award from the Southern Puerto Rico Chamber of Commerce (CCSPR) in the Agriculture Category, for its contribution to the region’s economy and for its corporate social responsibility programs.

Bayer has also been recognized by third party organizations for excellence in the field of safety. The Puerto Rico Manufacturers Association (PRMA) recognized Bayer in 2019 for its commitment to and achievements in safety, with two safety achievement awards: The Distinguished Safety Performance Award and the Meritorious Improvement Award.